Advertisements
asianconnect88

Its another match day for La Liga league leaders! The Blaugrana welcome Getafe to Camp Nou and Ernesto Valverde has called up 18 players for the La Liga match.

This is the full squad:
Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 18. Jordi Alba, 19. Lucas Digne, 20. Sergi Roberto, 24. Yerry Mina

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 14. Philippe Coutinho, 15. Paulinho Bezerra, 22. Aleix Vidal

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 11. Ousmane Dembélé, 17. Paco Alcácer

Valverde has a healthy squad at the moment, Thomas Vermaelen misses out through injury while Samuel Umtiti (suspension).The coach can rely on the service of Gerard Piqué, who was able to recover on time from a knock suffered against Valencia and should be fit to play in this one. Both André Gomes and Denis Suarez miss out on the La Liga matchday squad per the choice of the manager.

Predicted starting XI (4-4-2):

Ter Stegen; Semedo, Piqué, Mina, Alba, Busquets, Paulinho, Rakitic, Coutinho; Messi, Suárez

The match kicks off at 4.15pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 3.15pm GMT (UK), 10.15am EST, 7.15am PST (USA), 8.45pm IST (India).

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here